CLF Litigation Directory

The comprehensive listing of service providers to the dispute resolution sector

Please note that there may be Sponsors to the Directory which do not yet appear below. Updates are made on a rolling basis.

The Litigation Directory is uniquely lawyer-led. All providers in a sector are listed for ease of reference enabling easy access for dispute resolution practices and in-house lawyers. Those providers that donate to the National Pro Bono Centre receive an enhanced listing and a number of other tangible benefits including access to all CLF events.

Each of the categories below is the responsibility of a law firm to keep accurate and up-to-date.

Current Publicity:

Law Gazette

Law.com

Mr Justice Robin Knowles, Judge of the Commercial Court and Trustee of the National Pro Bono Centre: “This important initiative sees our commercial law firms, the General Counsel of our major companies, and our Commercial Bar all working together to support the new National Pro Bono Centre. It is a show of leadership to which I pay tribute. This active, practical, support for the legal system as a whole, and specifically for access to justice, is a welcome part of the celebrations of 125 years of our Commercial Court.”

Hilton Mervis, Head of Commercial Dispute Resolution for Europe at Arnold & Porter and Chair of the Commercial Litigators’ Forum: “The 2020 CLF Directory is a game-changer as for the first time service providers to  the legal sector will be sponsoring a hugely useful Directory of Service Providers to the litigation community.  The CLF member firms, the GC100 and COMBAR are determined to encourage service providers (i.e. their customers) to join us in making clear their commitment to access to justice/the National Pro Bono Centre. It is a win-win for the sponsors and charity.”

Ben Mathews, Group Company Secretary at BP and Chair of the GC100: “GC100 is delighted to be joining the Commercial Court judges, COMBAR and the Commercial Litigators’ Forum to celebrate not only 125 years of the Commercial Court but also the National Pro Bono Centre and the Directory. The Directory has been compiled by the Commercial Litigators’ Forum and provides a one-stop source of valuable information about service providers in the litigation, arbitration and disputes resolution arena.”

Sonia Tolaney QC, Chair of the Commercial Bar Association (COMBAR): “COMBAR and its members are committed to improving access to justice for all. In that context COMBAR welcomes and supports the CLF’s vital and innovative initiative to provide funding for the National Pro Bono Centre through the Litigation Directory.”

Robert Hanna, co-founder at Augusta, sponsors: “Access to Justice is an increasingly important issue in the UK today. Augusta is proud to support this worthy cause, through the CLF and through our day job as funders of meritorious claims of any size”.

 

If you are interested in having a sponsored listing in a category below, please contact Mary Dobson: Mary@Dobsonsmith.consulting or the relevant category contact.

Please see Sponsorship Letter and the sponsorship proposal.

Categories

Arbitrators (Individuals)

By invitation only.

ATE Insurance

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact Simmons & Simmons: Patrick Boylan, Partner (Patrick.Boylan@simmons-simmons.com)

Case Presentation Software

Corporate Intelligence and Risk Advisory

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact Lipman Karas: Adam Greaves, Principal (agreaves@lipmankaras.com); Caroline Mattin (cmattin@lipmankaras.com)

Costs Lawyers

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact Brown Rudnick: Christian Toms, Partner (ctoms@brownrudnick.com)

Cyber Investigations and IT Forensics

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact Allen & Overy: Lawson Caisley, Partner (Lawson.Caisley@allenovery.com)

Damages and Valuation Experts

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact Herbert Smith Freehills LLP: Damien Byrne Hill, Head of Dispute Resolution, UK & US (Damien.ByrneHill@hsf.com); Christina Southgate (Christina.Southgate@hsf.com)

eDiscovery

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact Slaughter & May: Richard Jeens, Partner (Richard.Jeens@SlaughterandMay.com)

Experts in Construction Disputes

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact Pinsent Masons: Mark Roe, Partner (Mark.Roe@pinsentmasons.com)

Experts in Financial Services and Expert Economists

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact CMS:  Kenny Henderson, Partner (Kenny.Henderson@cms-cmno.com)

Forensic Accounting & Investigations Experts

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact Herbert Smith Freehills LLP: Damien Byrne Hill, Head of Dispute Resolution, UK & US (Damien.ByrneHill@hsf.com); Christina Southgate (Christina.Southgate@hsf.com)

Lawyers in the British Virgin Islands (BVI)

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact HFW: Rick Brown, Partner (Rick.Brown@hfw.com)

Lawyers in the Cayman Islands

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact: Humphries Kerstetter: Toby Starr, Partner (ts@humphrieskerstetter.com)

Lawyers in Cyprus

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact: Osborne Clarke: Artem Doudko, Partner (Artem.Doudko@osborneclarke.com)

Lawyers in Guernsey

Lawyers in Jersey

Any queries in relation to listings in the section contact Farrer & Co: Ben Longworth, Partner (Ben.Longworth@farrer.co.uk)

Legal Recruiters

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact RPC: Geraldine Elliott (Geraldine.Elliott@rpc.co.uk

Litigation Funding

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact Hausfeld: Lucy Pert, Partner (lpert@hausfeld.com)

Litigation Public Relations and Crisis Management Providers

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact White & Case: John Reynolds, Partner (JohnReynolds@whitecase.com); David Goldberg, Partner (dgoldberg@whitecase.com)

Mediators - coming soon

Translation Services

Turnaround and Restructuring Specialists

Video Conferencing Providers

Witness Familiarisation

Any queries in relation to listings in this section contact Kingsley Napley: Mary Young, Partner (myoung@kingsleynapley.co.uk)

Current members Include